Marist Junior Dates 2022

Please note that the below dates are only draft dates and are subject to change.

Key Dates:

  • Mon 31 January:  Auckland Anniversary
  • Tue 1 February: Online Registrations Open
  • Sat 6 February: Waitangi Day
  • Mon 8 February: Waitangi Day observed
  • WEIGH-IN SESSIONS POSTPONED (24/2/22)
  • Thu 3 - Thu 31 March: Pre-season skills & fitness - all players welcome
  • Sat 26 March: NEW EVENT Junior Open Day (fun activities, free food, giveaways, registrations)
  • Sat 9 April: NEW DATE Junior Muster Day (meet your team, fun activities)
  • Fri 15 - Mon 18 April: Easter
  • Sat 16 - Sun 30 April: School Holidays
  • Mon 25 April: Anzac Day
  • Fri 6 May: Marist NH Golf Day (fundraiser - all Junior parents/supporters welcome to enter)
  • Sat 7 May: J1-J6 season begins - Grade Day
  • Fri 13 May: Boys Rippa/Rip Rugby season begins (Festival Evening)
  • Sat 14 May: Girls Rippa/Rip Rugby season begins (Festival Day)
  • Sat 14 May: Club Day
  • Mon 6 June: Queen's Birthday, NO PLAY
  • Sat 11 June: J1-J6 Harbour Day (whole grades hosted at different Clubs)
  • Fri 24 June: Matariki Holiday, GAMES BEING PLAYED
  • Sat 9 - Sun 24 July: School Holidays
  • Sat 16 July: Holidays Middle Weekend, NO PLAY
  • Sat 23 July: Holidays Last Weekend, NO PLAY
  • Sat 27 August: Final Round
  • Sat 10 September: Junior Prizegiving t.b.c.
  • Thu 15 - Sun 18 Sep: Taupō Junior Rugby Festival

Tournaments - Dates T.B.C.:

  • Yeah Right Tournament (Annual Marist vs Northcote Tournament on a Sunday)
  • Ron Williams (J5 Tournament)
  • Snow White (J7 Tournament)
  • Pompallier Tournament (Marist Clubs from around NZ)


For draws and draw formats, click here.


Fixture Dates:

  • Week 1 – Sat 7 May (J1-J8 begin)
  • Week 2 – Sat 14 May (Girls Rip begin)
  • Week 3 – Sat 21 May
  • Week 4 – Sat 28 May
  • No Play – Sat 4 June (Queen's Birthday Weekend)
  • Week 5 – Sat 11 June
  • Week 6 – Sat 18 June
  • Week 7 – Sat 25 June (Matariki Weekend)
  • Week 8 – Sat 2 July
  • Week 9 – Sat 9 July (1st weekend of School Holidays)
  • No Play – Sat 16 July (Middle weekend of School Holidays)
  • No Play – Sat 23 July (Last weekend of School Holidays)
  • Week 10 – Sat 30 July
  • Week 11 – Sat 6 August
  • Week 12 – Sat 13 August
  • Week 13 – Sat 20 August
  • Week 14 – Sat 27 August (Season Finishes)